Valentine Exchange

Before I run out to the Post Office this morning and send my Valentine Exchange parcel I took a few photographs of a little something I stitched for my partner.  It’s a secret exchange so my partner doesn’t actually know that her gift is coming from me, so I think it’s safe to post here.

I stitched a cute freebie design called Mini Heart Sampler.    I did not have a heart charm to put in the middle so I just stiched an extra heart in there.  Once finished I couldn’t decide what to do with it as my finishing skills leave a lot to be desired, but then Mylene posted in her blog that she had made a mattress pin keep.  The instructions she linked to were written in French, but the pictures were good enough to follow, but I had a scout around for some English instructions and found a great blog which has the most fabulous finishing instructions for all sorts of things. It’s called The Twisted Stitcher Tutorials and I’d really recommend having a look there.  The instructions were so easy to follow!

Mattress pinkeep Pinkeep 2Pinkeep 3

The fabric is a pretty pink evenweave, don’t know the colour/make as the label had come off! The threads are all Vikki Clayton Hand Dyed Fibers.  The design is stitched on both sides of the pinkeep.

It’s not 100% perfect but I’m really pleased with it as it’s by far the most complicated finishing I’ve done.  I hope my partner likes it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sandra. Bookmark the permalink.

4 thoughts on “Valentine Exchange

  1. It is so pretty and delicate looking – I am sure your partner will be over the moon with it – I know I would be!

    Hugs
    Claire

Leave a Reply

