Stitchy Saturday!

Even though I have no photographs yet I got a lot of stitching done today.  I had to work this morning but once I finished I settled down in the lounge with some choccies and a lots of cups of tea, the weather is so bad here today that I really couldn’t face going anywhere, it’s pouring with rain and we have almost gale force winds.

Yesterday I searched through my stash for threads to use on Cirques des Triangles which I am going to stitch as a SAL with Jane.  I had my fabric choice narrowed down to a piece of hand dyed called Butterfly Wings which I’ve had in my stash for ages.  It’s by Dyeing4U, who always produced such lovely colours.  It’s a very pale yellowy cream colour which will look great in my hallway, and I have chosen another Needle Necessities thread called Azteca (I think the Threadworx version is called Cherry Vanilla).  

While I was looking through my stash I found Little House Needleworks’ “Needlework School” which was more than three quarters stitched, so I finished that off this evening.  I tried to take a picture but the batteries in my camera need charging so I will have to do that tomorrow.

I also finished off the letter B on the Grand Marquoir alphabet and started the next square.  I can’t remember the last time I stitched so much in one day!

I have to work again tomorrow for a few hours but if the weather stays as it is at the moment I think I will get a lot more stitching done tomorrow afternoon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sandra. Bookmark the permalink.

2 thoughts on “Stitchy Saturday!

  1. Your colours for Cirque sound lovely Sandra – I ‘m looking forward to starting. Weather here is forecast to be really bad so I think I will settle down with my stitching too!

  2. Must have been a good day for us all, i spent the afternoon in front of the TV with a regular supply of tea too. Sounds like you achieved lots, faric and thread for your new SAL sounds lovely, looking forward to seeing it.

Leave a Reply

