Fully charged.

My camera is up and running again so I can now post some photographs.

First is a picture of a biscournu I stitched for Kate last year as part of an exchange on Jayne’s Attic forum.  I used a Chatelaine freebie design called Martina’s Roses.

Biscournu for Kate

Next is my progress on the Marquoir alphabet

three-squares

My floss and fabric choice for Papillon Creations New World, which I may start tomorrow.  The fabric is one that I have had in my stash for ages, from Dyeing4U called Whipped Cocoa and the thread is from Threadworx called Fantasy Island.

floss-toss-for-new-world

Finally, Little House Needleworks “Needlework School” which I started last year and finished up yesterday,  I used the recommended DMC threads and a Sugar Maple fabric called Muffin.  It looks slightly wonky in the picture but that says more for my photography skills than my needlework skills LOL.

Needlework School

The rest of the day is my own,  the weather is still not great, and Phill is enjoying a few games of Call of Duty World at War, so I’m going to get some more of the Marquoir alphabet done!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sandra. Bookmark the permalink.

5 thoughts on “Fully charged.

  1. hello I found your blog on google ^^ great to see that Isabelle Vautier is known in Wales! I’ve begun her SAL too – will have to update photos, so far have only done 3 squares but enjoying it immensely.

Leave a Reply

