New World

Thank you all for leaving such lovely comments on my Grand Marquoir, it’s much appreciated!

I’ve made a pretty good start today on New World.  I managed to stitch a little during my lunch hour at work and did quite a bit this evening when Phill was playing XBox 30.  The fabric is called Whipped Cocoa (Dyeing4U) and the floss is Threadworx Fantasy Island.  The colours in this photo are nowhere near the real life colours, I will try and get a photo in daylight over the weekend.

22nd-january

I may get a couple more hours on this tomorrow evening, but then on Saturday I’m starting the Cirque des Triangles stitch a long with Jane, which I am really looking forward to.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sandra. Bookmark the permalink.

3 thoughts on “New World

  1. A very good start and i love the colour of thread you are using for this project.
    Weather predicted still windy and rainy today but might clears up tomorrow, that will be good for the weekend.

  2. Oh I love Papillon Designs, I do not think there are any I do not like. Another lovely thread too, you really must tell what threads you are using as you do choose some really nice ones.

Leave a Reply

