New World update

Sunday’s stitching was New World.  It was a free day in my rotation and as I normally stitch New World on a Monday I thought I would start on it a little early 😉  I got quite a lot done on it so decided to carry on on Tuesday night, which used to be my LHN night but is currently a free night – at least until the next part of Grand Marquoir is released.

I’m not far from finishing this one and I really don’t want to put it down, I think a few more good days should see it done.  Again, apologies for the bad photo – I really must find a photography course to improve my photo taking abilities!

25th-february
When this is finished I will add Growth Rings to my rotation in its place as I really want to try out the Hand Dyed Fibers premium floss which is calling to me from my dining room table at the moment!  All I have to do is find some fabric.  The recommended fabric is Lakeside Linen 32ct Bittersweet, which I am having trouble finding online in the UK, so I have ordered a piece of Heirloom from Polstitches, a firm based in Wales and not too far away from where I live.    On looking at their website I see they also now have a “real” shop so I can see I will have to pay a visit there!

I’m off now to try and persuade Phill to make some pancakes (as we completely forgot that yesterday was Pancake Day) and to stitch on Cirque des Carreaux.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sandra. Bookmark the permalink.

5 thoughts on “New World update

  1. Great progress Sandra. I love Heirloom linen, Growth Rings should look great on that! I have a piece of linen in Chestnut for Cotillion on it’s way to me from Jo – I’m so jealous that you are near enough to be able to visit the shop. Must plan another holiday in Wales..lol

Leave a Reply

