Lettres finished!

I put the final stitches in Lettres last night, ironed it this morning and here it is (crease free for a change 🙂 )

complete-18th-april-2009

I really enjoyed stitching this design and have an evergrowing wish list of more Isabelle Vautier charts I would love to do.  So Claire, if you (or anyone else for that matter) would like to do another SAL some time, just let me know and I’ll be right with you!

It’s another wonderfully sunny day here in Swansea, Phill is already out the garden putting up a fence,  I have to do a couple of hours work, which I can do from home, while I wait for the sun to dry out the grass in our front garden before I get the lawnmover out and give it a cut.  Then I’ll probably work in the back garden for a couple of hours this afternoon.  Luckily we have no grass in our back garden, Phill designed it to be easy maintenance when he landscaped it seven years ago.  You can see pics here.   They were taken when it was first finished. It’s weathered really well though and a lot of the shrubs and trees are more than double the size they were then, also we don’t have as many planters full of summer bedding plants now,  they are a lot of work and we can’t always find the time to keep them looking good, we don’t have so much colour but we try to make it interesting with easy maintenance shrubs and trees.  

There are also some pics there of Ginger and Louis when they were tiny, just a couple of days before Ginger’s accident.  It’s hard to believe that they are six years old next month, how time flies!

I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend, and that the weather where you are is as lovely as it is here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sandra. Bookmark the permalink.

12 thoughts on “Lettres finished!

  1. Congratulations on a wonderful finish. I’m looking forward to your next Isabelle Vautier project. She’s also one of my favourite designers.
    Your garden back then looks so nice, a wonderful place to sit and stitch or read.

  2. Well done on your finish with Lettres !!!
    Looks like I’m destined to be left behind in every SAL I undertake LOL.

    I’m working on the Grand Marquoir this weekend (as even Lindashee is ahead of me on that) and still need to do backstitch on WWW . . . but once that’s out of the way, will be game to start another SAL with you. If you fancy an IV design, then let me know what you have in your stash . . . but weren’t you also tempted with the Cat’s Rule design???

  3. I saw this project when I met with Sandra recently and the colours are striking. Good finish but there are six cats in the chart and you only have four. There are two lovely kittens looking for a home down here……. they nearly hid in the back of my car at the weekend but luckily Ian noticed them :(.

  4. Congrats, I really like this finish. I took a wonder through your garden too, lovely! and your kitties were so cute 🙂

    We are having great weather in the Midlands too, lets hope it stays like this all summer, wouldn’t that be great!

  5. Congrats on a beautiful finish, Sandra.

    wow! I love your back garden…soooo neat, okey you mentioned it was taken a while but still the lay out is really great.

    Hope you are having a good week.

  6. Adorable finish, the cats looks so lifelike!

    Loved looking at yout garden in the album, Phil has done a superb job it must be lovely to sit outside amongst all this beautiful plants.

    Great progress on the WIPs too.

Leave a Reply

