Is That All update

I’m a bit slow off the mark with a pic of Thursday’s SAL with Claire, but better late than never!  

14th May 2009

I managed to get a good few hours in this week and I think I’ve caught up with Claire now.

I haven’t done much stitching this weekend, or much of anything come to think of it, I’ve been a little distracted by the fact that on Thursday morning I have to have a Colonoscopy.  I have to follow a very strict, very boring diet the couple of days leading up to it, so I’m going to try my best to take my mind off the hunger by stitching LOL.  I’m not looking forward to the preparation the day before, but hopefully will not remember too much about the procedure itself because they give IV sedation.  The silver lining comes from the fact that I’m not supposed to drive, operate heavy machinery or sign legal papers for 24 hours after the sedation, good news as I work for a law firm and just about managed to persuade my boss that literally everything I do involves some kind of legal papers or other so I get to have Friday off work as well as Weds and Thurs!

There are now 10 entries for the fabric giveaway, and I will be putting the names into a hat when I get home from work tomorrow afternoon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sandra. Bookmark the permalink.

7 thoughts on “Is That All update

  1. Do not worry – I, too, had the lovely colonoscopy about 2
    months ago. I worried and I worried. It was not nearly as
    bad as I thought! I’m sure yours won’t be either!!
    Best Wishes!

  2. Cute project. As for the colonoscopy, the worst for me when I had a year ago was the prep the day before. I have real problems taking liquid medication as it makes me want to vomit. So all that prep drink I found extremely hard to get through. I also remember all the procedure unfortunatly. I found that I did need the day off following it just to recover. So hope all goes well with you.

Leave a Reply

