Small Happy Dance!

It seems like forever since I posted to my blog, but things have been so busy around here the last few weeks I have barely put needle to fabric so haven’t had a lot to show you.

The bathroom renovation is more or less complete, the only thing left to do is to have the carpet fitted and we are waiting for a phone call from the carpet fitter to let us know when he can fit us in.  We picked the carpet up yesterday and it is absolutely stunning.  I can’t wait for it to be fitted as I think it is going to finish off the bathroom perfectly.

Here’s some pics of the 99% finished room.  Yet again Phill has done a fabulous job – he really can turn his hand to anything and everything.

You can see how small the bathroom is, but it’s surprising how much hard work he’s done to get it looking like this.  All I need to get now is some new towels to put in the towel holder which is above our very very shiny radiator.

I have done a little stitching the last couple of days and have finally finished part 4 of Grand Marquoir, so a very small happy dance for me!.  Parts 5 and 6 have been released for some time so I’m really going to have to get my skates on to finish this by the end of the year!

25th October 2009

One final picture for you, my current progress on the South Seas Lace stitch a long.  I’ve had a gentle kick up the backside this afternoon from Claire on her blog LOL.  She’s racing ahead and is not far from finishing, so I will work on SSL this evening to see if I can catch her up.    Her SSL looks amazing – pop over to her blog to have a look.

25th October 2009

I’ve had a very busy day today, housework this morning, baking this afternoon – I made an apple cake (for us) and a pumpkin pie (which I will take into work, it’s become a bit of a tradition that I bake a pumpkin pie around Halloween).  I’ve also got a Lamb Hot Pot in the oven at the moment for our dinner this evening which smells so good it’s starting to make my mouth water!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sandra. Bookmark the permalink.

7 thoughts on “Small Happy Dance!

  1. your new bathroom is looking absolutely amazing – a big pat on the back to Phill for such terrific work !
    and well done on both your SALs . . . you’re ahead of me on the GM but I’m going to catch you up tonight ^^ and glad my SSL photo has spurred you to work on that tonight

  2. Wow, your bathroom looks fantastic! I really like how sharp the black & white colour scheme looks. May I ask a question? Is it typical in the UK to have carpet in the bathroom? Here in North America, most bathrooms use vinyl flooring or tile and just small bathmats are placed in front of the tub/shower (and maybe the vanity).

    Great progress on your stitching projects, too!

    • Thank you Christine! I think here in the UK until recently most people would have had carpet in their bathroom, at least nearly everyone I know has. Trends are changing however and tiles and vinyl flooring are definitely becoming more popular. I would have liked to tile the floor but as Phill has declared me to be “The Clumsiest Person in the World, Ever” he felt it would be better if we had carpet as there’s less likelihood of me slipping and hurting myself (which I tend to do on quite a regular basis LOL)

Leave a Reply

