A little white lie

A couple of weeks ago I posted that I had made a couple of ornaments for an exchange but couldn’t post any pics in case my partner saw them.  Well, in fact I was telling a little white lie!

The ornaments were part of a Christmas parcel I put together for Claire.  She has now received the ornaments so I am safe to post a few pics LOL.

First is an ornament from this years Gift of Stitching magazine, called Russian Christmas Doll by Sofia Cornali of Giulia Punti Antichi.  Claire collects dolls so I thought this would be a perfect addition to her doll family.   This was stitched using the recommended  threads (Weeks Dye Works) and beads.

Secondly is a small ornie which wasn’t really for Claire at all, but was for her animal family.  My cats asked me to make their French counterparts a little gift 😉   The design was from one of the Just Cross Stitch Ornament issues, I can’t for the life of me remember which year and I have put the magazine away now!

All pics are clickable

I have one more picture for you in this post, that is the progress I have made on Growth Rings over the last few weeks.  I was hoping to have got a lot more done, but time seems to be rushing past at the moment and I just haven’t been able to sit down with my stitching at all this week.

Tomorrow is my last day in work until 4th January!!  We are having our office party tomorrow afternoon and will hopefully close the office up at 12 noon.  I cannot wait until I am home tomorrow evening with a whole 12 days off work!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sandra. Bookmark the permalink.

10 thoughts on “A little white lie

  1. Lovely stitchhing and finishing Sandra, i’m sure Claire loves them!

    Have a wonderful Christmas and enjoy your office party:-) I too finish tomorrow and go back on the 4th Jan, what a great break isn’t it! I’m really looking forward to not setting that alarm clock, lol.

  2. these ornaments are absolutely BEAUTIFUL and I am so honoured that Sandra stitched them for ME !!! what she hasn’t mentioned in her article is that she sent MORE presents but I have to wait until 25th to open them ^^

Leave a Reply

