Overdue update

Where does the time go? It’s been ten days since I updated my blog, and it seems to have flown by in the blink of an eye. It’s been crazy busy at work but also I’ve been working at home doing some typing in the evenings which is earning some very welcome extra cash. By the time I’ve finished for the day the last thing I want to do is sit in front of the computer even longer, so I have fallen way behind on blogging and reading other people’s blogs. I’ve done my best to catch up a little today but I know that I’ve missed a few that I would usually check. I really have to make more of an effort to keep up with my blog reading as I love seeing other people’s stitching and like to keep up to date with new designs/fabrics/threads that are popular.

I have a few stitching updates to share with you today. Firstly last Monday’s stitching on The Bramble and The Rose SAL.

14thmarch2010.jpg

This is such a lovely design to stitch, it really is quite difficult to limit myself to stitching on it one day a week, but as that’s what most of us in the SAL seem to be doing I will follow suit. Claire has worked out that it will take us about nine months to finish this design, but I’m hoping that a few Bank Holiday Monday stitching sessions over the next few months might speed that up a little 😉 Check out her blog for her update and also for Veronique’s update.

Secondly, I managed to get a little more done on Lale, which is my Wednesday night SAL with Sheila

1____14thmarch2010.jpg

Not much done on this one this week, Wednesday was a particularly busy day and I only managed to get my needle threaded and half a stitch in before I had to give up, but I snuck a few more stitches in on Thursday!

Finally is a new start which I haven’t yet shared with you. i started it the week before last when I was of work ill, just to cheer myself up a little. I’ve been stitching on this inbetween the two SAL designs. It’s LHNs Home of a Needleworker stitched on Lakeside Linen Meadow Rue, which is a lovely fabric to stitch on. I have more or less finished the house as you can see, I thought I’d get the largest piece of the design over and done with first.2____14thmarch2010.jpg

The rest of my time has been spent stitching for a Pin Pillow exchange which has to be mailed by 1st April. I eventually managed to get hold of the chart I had been trying to get since the beginning of February and have made a good start. It’s a secret exchange so I can’t share any pictures until my partner has received it.

Next week I’m going to make a concentrated effort to blog more often, rather than post one HUGE post once a week LOL. I’m also going to make sure I keep up to date with blog reading, and commenting.

Thanks for visiting!

12 thoughts on “Overdue update

  1. Good start on B&R and I like your LHN – I started this a while ago and thought I would stitch it over 1 – big mistake! Will atempt it agein one day – over 2 this time!

  2. that’s a lovely LHN start Sandra ! and good progresson B&R. I don’t know if it will really take 9 months ^^ but since the chart is on 9 pages and we’re taking it slowly, I reckon it’s a fair estimate lol.

  3. Beautiful progress on both your WIP’s and great new start on the LHN design.
    I am always behind on blogs too especially these days…too busy socially!

  4. Oooh I would want to keep stitching on Bramble and Rose too! Sorry to hear you’re spending so much time online, but then I guess wanting to stay away from computers means more stitching time!

  5. B&R looks great and i do love the fabric/thread choice for Lale, the LHN is looking superb, i have this one in my stash too.

    You asked about my GM when you commented on my blog – yes i am stitching it over one, the fabric is 25ct laguna in antique white.

  6. Lovely progress Sandra! I like your LHN start and the B&R piece is looking very pretty.

    Just wondering about the typing you mentioned…are you doing that through an agency or is it a private thing? I have some spare time to hand and the extra money would be useful here too. Typing is something I could easily do, but I’m not sure where/how to get started. Hope you don’t mind my asking…

  7. Hi Sandra

    I have given you a Sunshine Award, so do pop along to my blog and pick it up. This is for persons like you who are amazing and creative and a joy to know!

    Hugs Chris x

  8. Pingback: The Bramble and The Rose… March « Zen of Needle and Thread

Leave a Reply

