Two thank you’

Firstly thank you to all who left a comment to my last post.  Bonnie was very much a loner of a cat, she definitely wasn’t a lap cat and spent most of the time sleeping on the window sill or in the garden, but it’s surprising how much we have missed her, especially at meal times when she was always first in the queue.  She had kidney failure and went downhill pretty quickly, but at least she did not suffer for too long.  We have no idea how old she was as Phill took her in as a stray, but we have guesstimated that she was about 15 years old.

The second thank you goes out to the lovely Claire.  It was my birthday on Sunday, and Claire sent me such beautiful gifts!  I have stolen these pictures from her blog, as I’m having a few problems with my camera at the moment.

As you can see, Claire made me a gorgeous blackwork pin keep – the stitching and finishing are just perfect and I was completely speechless when I opened it, the colours are gorgeous!
Here’s a close up of the pins, the centre and corner pins have little hearts on them.
And here’s one of the whole thing – you can see the backing fabric Claire used in the background of the picture.
Also, you an see in the first picture that Claire also sent me a chart called Eiffel Quaker by Jardin Prive.  I first saw this chart on Christine’s blog a few months ago and really liked it, but never got around to ordering it at the time.  I have already started stitching, using the recommended DMC in a brown colour scheme to match my bedroom which is decorated in creams/chocolate brown (pic to follow).
I have stitched more in the last fortnight than I have in the last four months, mostly on Bramble and the Rose and Ribbon Sampler so I will have some pics of those for you in my next blog entry too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sandra. Bookmark the permalink.

9 thoughts on “Two thank you’

  1. I am so glad to hear you’re back in stitching mode, and to know that I’m partly responsible ^^
    can’t wait to see updated photos of B&R and your first stitches on the Quaker Eiffel.

  2. It’s great to see you back blogging Sandra, I have always foundthe loss of a pet is difficult especially when they have been part of the family for a long time.
    That is a lovely birthday gift – enjoy stitching your chart.

  3. Lovely to see you back blogging again 🙂

    A belated Happy Birhtday to you! Claire did a fantastic job with the pyn keep and i love that chart, can’t wait to see your progress 🙂

    Hope to see you around more often.

Leave a Reply

