Whoops!

It seems that after all those weeks/months of not stitching I am finally back in the groove!  I’ve managed to get in some stitching almost every night since returning to work after my two weeks off and have been really enjoying it.

I must thought that during that time I wasn’t stitching I often wondered how on earth I managed to find the time to stitch when I did.  Then I started thinking about what I was actually doing with my time, and once sleep/work/housework/eating etc was accounted for I realised that I spend far too much time on the computer.  You’d think after spending all day working at a computer that would be the last thing I’d want to do when I come home but it’s surprising how much time gets away with you when you start browsing.

Anyway, I’m trying to make an effort to get more done, not just stitching but other things too – we’ll see how it goes!

All of my stitching time has been spent on Eiffel Quaker and I’m thrilled at the way it’s looking.  I’d deliberately stitched all the motifs around the actual Tower first.  When the time came to stitch the Tower I reached the bottom of it and then realised that I’d made a HUGE counting mistake 😦

As you can see from the picture below, which is from the front of the chart, the large motif on the left bottom left and the large motif on the bottom right both line up with the bottom of the Tower.

As you can see from the picture of my WIP below, I made a counting error on the motif on the bottom left hand side and somehow started it too low.  

That will teach me to count more carefully!  I can’t see that there’s a way to fudge this mistake at all so it looks like I’m going to have to spend a little time frogging this evening.  Wish me luck LOL

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sandra. Bookmark the permalink.

10 thoughts on “Whoops!

  1. you’ve been making wonderful progress ! Shame about the frogs but yep, you’re going to have to undo otherwise you won’t be able to put rest of alphabet in straight ^^

Leave a Reply

