Masquerade

Both Sheila and I made a good start on our new SAL on Sunday evening. We’re both more or less in the same place at the end of the first day. Sheila was going to try and blog on Monday but haven’t seen anything yet 😉

img_1701-2011-02-22-18-35.jpg

The good news is that the frame used in the cover picture is available online, and if I’d just taken a minute to actually read the chart properly I’d have seen that for myself lol. I’m definitely going to start saving my pennies through this SAL and treat myself to the frame as it looks perfect with this design. The only problem is that it will be ordered from the US so I will almost certainly get stung by a customs charge, but if I save up a little extra that will be fine.

I spent yesterday evening putting together my February Challenge for the Needlecraft Haven forum, but can’t share that with you until the reveal date which is next Sunday. I am very pleased with the way the finishing went on this one, even though it’s nothing very complicated it all went so smoothly, I can’t wait to share! I don’t want to tempt fate, but I think I am slowly getting to hang of using the sewing machine lol.

8 thoughts on “Masquerade

  1. Cute little owlie, can’t wait to see what you came up with this time for the challenge piece. Well done on conquering the sewing machine

Leave a Reply

