Ouch!

photo-2011-02-25-20-56.jpg

Tidying up some large lever arch files in work today when I caught my thumbnail, which bent right backwards and was nearly torn off. It bled for ages and was absolute agony!! My nail is black almost half way to the bottom. This happened at about 10.30 this morning and I’ve spent all day trying not to use my thumb for the spacebar whilst typing. It’s been a long day lol

When I got home Phill found in his First Aid kit a plastic finger protector which he cut down to fit my thumb which is helping a lot at preventing knocks to my thumbnail.

I think I might be trying left handed stitching this weekend lol

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Sandra. Bookmark the permalink.

12 thoughts on “Ouch!

  1. Oh Sandra! That’s terrible!
    It might be 48 hours or so before you can use it if you are lucky! I did that once. It hurt like a son of a gun! Mine took forever to look decent, although I could use it fairly quickly.
    Oh dear!

  2. Spooky… I am in agony with my left thumb after being badly bitten by a cat whilst at work. At least we have one good pair of hands between us lol. Hope you are not in too much pain – would you like me to buy you a new chart on Monday to cheer you up 🙂

Leave a Reply

