March WIPocalypse

Time seems to have flown by since the last WIPocalypse update.  I know February is a shorter month and all, but it really was a “blink and you’ll miss it” kind of month.

Since the last update I have had one small finish, which was Hearts in a Square designed by Claire.

I’ve also made a little progress, although not as much as I would have liked, on Brambles.

When saving this photograph to my hard drive I realised from the other progress pics I have saved that it is just over two years since I started this project!!  I can’t believe it’s that long ago!  However, since Brambles was February’s project and March is has now arrived it was time to choose another from my WIP cupboard, and believe me I was spoilt for choice 😉

Here’s the project which called to me the loudest this month…

Sampler Cove’s Ribbon Sampler and once again it’s been over two years since I started this project.

I think I’d better get off this computer and get stitching!

21 thoughts on “March WIPocalypse

  1. Yes, I know what you mean about getting off this computer and start stitching! It’s really fun to look at what everyone else is doing, isn’t it? Your ribbon piece is really beautiful. The others are nice too. Keep up the good work.

    Bobbi

  2. I completed this sampler. Took me about 2 years. I still have to have it framed but I just loved stitching it and I look forward to many years of looking at it!

Leave a Reply

